Campaign Partner makes campaign websites easy

Jane Marie Hurst

Jane Marie Hurst
Office: Justice of the Peace, Pct. #3
Party Affiliation: Republican
City: Marble Falls
State: Texas

Jane Marie Hurst is originally from Austin, TX. After attending Southwest Texas State University she went to work for Representative Don Lee in the Texas 68th Legislative Session. Jane Marie Hurst later acquired her Escrow Officers license while working with title companies, opened a fee title office in her husband's law firm, and later went on to open her own title company. She also obtained her real estate brokerage license and opened her
real estate brokerage firm.

Working in her husband's law office proved to highlight her knowledge and expertise in working in the legal industry for over 20 years.

The work ethics and experience Jane Marie Hurst has acquired has been and is still applied in all of the elected positions (three times) and appointments that she has held.

In addition to her legal experience, her involvement of serving the community (as appointed or elected & noted below) has uniquely prepared her to serve for the "People's Court" of this wonderful community.

Member, Justices of the Peace and Constables Association
Three (3) times elected to the City of Marble Falls City Council. Five of those six years as Mayor Pro-tem. May 2011 - May 2017
Chairman, City of Marble Falls Zoning Advisory Committee, 2017
Board of Directors, City of Marble Falls Economic Development Corporation, June 2011 to present
Capital Area Council of Governments Executive Committee 2014
Commissioner, City of Marble Falls Planning & Zoning Board, April 2005 - April 2011
Member, City of Marble falls Comprehensive Planning Committee, 2010 & 2016
Member, City of Marble Falls Impact Fee Advisory Committee
Marble Falls ISD Campus Education Improvement Committee, 2009

Jane Marie Hurst has been a staunch Republican. She is a member of the Burnet County Republican Club, and was appointed as a Burnet County Delegate for the Republican Party of Texas State Conventions in 2012 & 2014.